Steam Deck accessories and alternatives in the UK: what's worth buying

Buttons marked Ad are retailer links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure

Docks, microSD cards, cases and alternative handhelds: a buying framework.

Our pick

UGREEN Revodok 7-in-1 USB-C Hub (CM498)

A hub with HDMI and 100W pass-through turns the Deck into a desk setup.

£29.99Check price at Argos Ad

Checked 20 Oct 2026 at Argos

Compare prices

Comparison table. Select a column heading to sort.
ProductPriceRetailerChecked
Steam Deck OLED (Valve)Price to be checkedSteam (Valve)–
UGREEN Revodok 7-in-1 USB-C Hub (CM498)£29.99Argos20 Oct 2026

Select a column heading to sort.

Pros

  • Up to 100W USB-C pass-through charging
  • 4K HDMI output

Cons

  • The listing does not state the HDMI refresh rate

Key specifications

Steam Deck OLED (Valve)

  • Sold directly by Valve in the UK
  • check the current model and price on Steam
Price to be checkedCheck price at Steam Ad

Price not yet verified

UGREEN Revodok 7-in-1 USB-C Hub (CM498)

  • 4K HDMI
  • USB-A and USB-C ports
  • up to 100W USB-C Power Delivery
  • the listing does not state the HDMI refresh rate
  • so check it before buying

Source: retailer listing

Checked 20 Oct 2026 at Argos

Analysis

Best first accessory: a hard case and a fast, reputable microSD card or, for the brave, an M.2 2230 SSD swap.

Reliability and upgrade notes: the USB-C port takes the most abuse, and a hub that hangs off it levers on the socket. Use a short cable or a desk dock, not a dongle. Drift on handheld sticks is a common fault; Hall-effect stick replacements exist for some models.

Alternatives such as Windows handhelds trade battery life for library access.

Verdict

Start with a case and fast storage, then add a hub like this for desk use. Check Steam for the current Deck price.

Price history

Recorded checks for UGREEN Revodok 7-in-1 USB-C Hub (CM498): 20 Oct 2026: £29.99 at Argos. A chart appears here once we have recorded at least four dated checks. We never estimate or back-fill history.

Not tested hands-on. Our recommendations are based on manufacturer specifications, retailer listings and prices read directly from retailer pages. Our method